Getting Back on Track

Hi There!!!  Welcome Back!!  I know, I know…here we are again.  I’m getting back on track with the whole blogging situation.

I have some exciting news: I have lost 2 pounds!  This may not sound like a lot, but as a girl who is a mere 5’2″ (if I round up!), 2 pounds definitely shows.  I feel stronger in my abs, my clothes fit better and I feel comfortable wearing a 2-piece.  I guess I should say I feel more comfortable wearing a 2-piece.  We spent this weekend on a lake with some good friends and had a wonderful time!!

IMG_1270

 

Here’s what I’ve been doing lately:

My Fitness Pal – I’ve done the whole record everything you eat through an app before (mostly Lose It! and Weight Watchers) and it would work out great for about a week and then I’d miss a day, figure I could skip another day, and then I would never update it again.

(Source)

I can tell you that I have successfully tracked all my eats with My Fitness Pal (username: jmwhoward, let’s be friends!) for 2 weeks straight.  I do give myself 1 day per work as a “cheat day” where I don’t track anything.  That day this past week would be the day at the lake which would have looked like: an entire bottle of Skinnygirl mojito, chips, beer.

I have allotted myself roughly 1,200 calories per day if I don’t exercise. At first, I didn’t think that would be enough and I would definitely be hungry, but actually I’m not.  I have stuck with eating fruit which is pretty low in calories and keeps me full.  It definitely helps!  So far, so good!

Scheduling Exercise – Last week I planned out all my work outs ahead of time and I actually stuck to it!  So here’s the plan for this week:

Monday – Rest
Tuesday – 2 mile run & Fitnessista bridal bootcamp
Wednesday – Intervals on the elliptical
Thursday – No Limits Circuit class
Friday – Spinning class (my first one since high school!  I’ll definitely update you on that!)
Saturday – rest
Sunday – yoga

How do you stay on track?

Leave a Reply

