The Silence is Deafening

Holy Cow!  I know it’s been a super long time since I blogged and I’m so sorry.

Since I started my new job, it’s been really difficult to transition into my new routine, get acclimated to my new company, wedding planning and running a half marathon, blogging took a back seat.  The past three weeks have been a whirlwind, but I realized something: I MISS BLOGGING!  (does this all sound familiar?)  I know, it’s awful.

Here’s what I’ve been up to and will be sure to update in greater detail later:

1. New Job: My new job is wonderful!  It’s the perfect combination of creativity and business that I have been craving since I graduated college 3 years ago!

 

(Source)

2. Running the Chicago Women’s Half Marathon

IMG_1206

 

This is pre-race and it was on high alert because of heat.  We woke up at 4 am and it was already 70 degrees!  I’m going to write a full recap of the race, but I’ll warn you, it wasn’t pretty.  I finished, but it wasn’t pretty.

3. Wedding planning.  No pictures to show this, but we had 2 meetings the weekend of the half marathon that were quite exhausting.

4. Lack of sleep.  I didn’t sleep that well the weekend of the half and I still haven’t caught up.  Actually I’m quite exhausted now.

Instead of showering you with tons of words, I’ll for sure be writing some great recaps and getting back into the grove.  See you soon!

Leave a Reply

