Sunday Funday?

Hello Again.  How’s your Monday going?  Mine is going swim-ingly.  Is that a word?  Not sure.

Any way, let’s jump into what happened yesterday.

BREAKFAST – The day started like many normal Sundays: coffee and peanut butter whole wheat toast.

IMG_1107

And in the spirit of my Motivation Monday here are the calorie break downs:

2 pieces of Brownberry 100% Whole Wheat bread – 220 calories, 40 g of carbs, 6 g fiber, 10 g protein
2 tbsp Jif creamy peanut butter – 190 calories, 8 g of carbs, 2 g fiber, 7 g protein

Breakfast Total – 410 calories, 48 g carbs, 8 g fiber, 17 g protein 

I went to the gym around noon and ran 1.5 miles and then stretched for 20 minutes.  Those 20 minutes of stretching is exactly what the doctor ordered.  I’ve been fairly sore lately and I can tell my body is extremely tired.  I need to take a break so I’m ready for my half in 2 weeks.  I have learned that I need to listen to my body and that’s the most important thing.  What’s good for me isn’t necessarily good for others.

Then, the man and I went to the grocery store for some delicious eats!!

SNACK – I ate an amazingly delicious Luna chocolate dipped coconut bar.  It’s seriously one of my favorites.

IMG_1120

Snack Total – 190 calories, 25 g carbs, 3 g fiber, 9 g protein 

I then read some blogs, Reality Tea anyone, and sipped on a Corona.

IMG_1122

Corona Total – 155 calories, 15.5 g carbs, 0 g fiber, 0 g protein (including 1 lime serving)

And then when it came time for dinner, all we wanted was guacamole.

IMG_1123

This definitely hit the spot.  And this is literally all I ate for dinner.  I ate my body weight in chips and guac, which is just the way I like it!  I’m going to roughly calculate the calories in the guac and chips, but I didn’t count my servings.  It’s an educated guess.

2.5 servings of homemade guacamole (based on these nutrition facts) – 375 calories, 20 g carbs, 15 g fiber, 5 g protein
4 servings of Tostitos Original Restaurant Style chips (1 serving = 7 chips) – 560 calories, 114 g carbs, 4 g fiber, 8 g protein

DINNER TOTAL – 935 calories, 134 g carbs, 19 g fiber, 13 g protein 

This was absolutely crazy!  Who knew there were so many calories in tortilla chips?  I guess I should stop eating these!

THE GRAND TOTAL – 1,690 calories, 222.5 g carbs, 30 g fiber, 39 g protein 

Based on this, the calorie number isn’t bad, but I definitely didn’t get enough calories from whole foods.  But, for a Sunday great day that doesn’t include the calories I “burned,” which is probably about 100, I consider it a delicious day.

Was your Sunday fun?  I think a Sunday Funday includes consuming alcohol on Sunday.  So, I indulged in a Corona, so it’s a Funday!!

Leave a Reply

