Does Tennis Count as Cross-Training?

Wow!  I know I’ve said it before, but this past week has flown!

I have been pretty bad with my eating lately and I would like to blame it on Aunt Flow.  She is bit*ch.

Let’s do a recap of the last few days.  Prepare yourself.  It’s going to be a long one!!

THURSDAY – Isn’t that crazy that the last time I blogged about my food was Thursday?!  AHHH!  So sorry.

Thursday started out at my favorite breakfast shop: Starbucks.  I ordered a grande skinny hazelnut macchiato.  According to Starbucks’ web site, this is 190 calories.  This calculation includes full-fat syrup and I always get a skinny, which is non-fat milk and sugar-free syrup.  So, over calculations!!

IMG_1103

Lunch on Thursday was a delicious sub from a local sub shop: Dibella’s.  It’s described as ‘old fashioned submarines’ and it’s pretty much amazing.  I’ve ordered their veggie before but on Thursday, I ordered a small (6.5″) turkey sandwich with lettuce, tomato, onion and yellow mustard on toasted multi-grain bread.  It was amazing!  If you’re ever in Michigan, I highly suggest this place for a sub.

IMG_1104

Snacks – I love snacks.  Like really love them.  My snacks were a combination of good and bad.  I had strawberries…and then I had a chocolate chip cookie.  But that cookie was so delicious!

IMG_1105

IMG_1106

I don’t remember what I had for dinner.  I’m pretty sure I went to the gym…can’t remember.  This is why I need to write DAILY!

FRIDAY – Friday was a really good day.  I went to the gym and did 20 minutes on the elliptical and then a great arm workout.  I was definitely sore.

Friday started out just the way I like it: with 2 pieces of whole wheat toast and peanut butter.  So filling.

IMG_1107

And then lunch was completely random, but I was home and was lazy.  I heated up some taquito’s with some light sour cream.

IMG_1112

Snack – I had a Nature Valley Granola Thin.  I forgot how amazing these are!

IMG_1113

DINNER – Friday’s dinner was pretty random.  The man plays in a soccer league and doesn’t usually get home until about 8, so I’m always starving!  To combat my hunger, I made a salad with romaine lettuce, broccoli and carrots covered in Bolthouse Farm’s creamy yogurt blue cheese dressing.  Seriously, this stuff is amazing! And it’s only 35 calories.

IMG_1114

Then, when the man got home, we decided to order some take out Chinese food.  I know, I know, Chinese food is super bad for you…but I didn’t eat that much.  #portioncontrol  I ordered the sweet and sour chicken and rice.  I probably had 1.5 servings.

IMG_1115

We spent the night snuggled up in bed watching our own Law and Order: SVU marathon.  Who doesn’t love Olivia and Elliott?  They just make me so happy!

SATURDAY – A crazy Saturday.  We had lots of errands to run (including going to a car dealership to shop for a new car!) and then I just wanted to sleep.  I did about 20 minutes of yoga as exercise and I feel really good.  After our errands, we came home and played tennis for a little over an hour.  The man is super great at tennis and I want to be.  We hit back and forth and got some really good volleys going.  The good news is, I woke up Sunday morning and my arms were sore!  Probably a combo of Friday’s work out with tennis moves that I’m not used to.  What a fun day!

BREAKFAST –  Before we did anything, we ate breakfast.  I ate 2 pieces of whole wheat toast with strawberry jam and butter.  So delicious.

IMG_1116

 

We ran our first errand, and then swung by the man’s all-time favorite place: Chipotle.  Anytime we do anything wedding related or something he doesn’t really want to do, I bribe him by saying we can go to Chipotle for lunch!  Works every time!

LUNCH – I ordered a burrito bowl with brown rice, chicken, guacamole, lettuce and cheese.  It was quite tasty.   I think I’ll be ordering the brown rice from now on!

IMG_1117

 

Then, we went to one of my favorite places:

IMG_1121

 

Anthropologie!

I love this store.  Although I can’t really afford the majority of the clothes in there, I left with pair of blue earrings and the ‘J’ mug. Score!

SNACKS – My main snack, another trip to Starbucks, but this time, it was for an iced skinny hazelnut macchiato!

IMG_1118

 

And a trip to the mall would not be complete without a trip to Godiva!  I ordered a chocolate dipped macaroon.  #yummy

IMG_1119

 

 

DINNER – Leftover Chinese while watching The Dilemma on E!  I had low expectations for this movie, but it was actually pretty good!  I love Vince Vaughn.

I can’t believe it’s Sunday, but it’s time to start dinner!  How was your weekend?

Leave a Reply

