National Running Day

Happy National Running Day!

I spent my day celebrating…on the couch.  My stomach was killing me and it’s just not worth it to me to run when my stomach hurts.  It never ends well.  Sorry National Running Day.

It definitely hasn’t been my week when it comes to work outs….

MONDAY – Oh Mondays.  How I loathe thee.  Actually, it was a pretty good day.  I had a granola bar for breakfast, Jimmy John’s #4 with thinny chips for lunch, a salad with Bolthouse Bleu Cheese yogurt dressing as a snack and rice, chicken andouille sausage and peppers for dinner!

IMG_1089   IMG_1091   IMG_1093

IMG_1094

 

And it was a rest day, so that’s pretty much Monday.

TUESDAY – For those of you who follow me on Twitter, you know that I went to the gym and realized I did the worst thing had happened.  I FORGOT MY HEADPHONES!! I mean, what are you supposed to do?!  Luckily, I had my phone and used my SWorkIT app.  This app is great because you can select what type of work out you want to do (I selected surprise!) and the amount of time (30 minutes).  It was great because it incorporate burpees, abs and arms.  I need to use this more!

IMG_1097

 

I had a decent eating day, except for dinner.  My goal next week is to make healthy dinners!!  #obvi

I had a granola bar for breakfast.  And then went to Whole Foods (where else!) for a turkey cheddar panini, a side of Sicilian cauliflower (I will recreate this!) and some black honest tea.  Oh so wonderful!  And then pizza for dinner.

IMG_1095   IMG_1096   IMG_1098

 

WEDNESDAY – Ahh today.  What a great day.  And because it involved another trip to Whole Foods!!  Please note: I had an apple as a snack but forgot to take a picture…oops.  Let’s see, another granola bar for breakfast.  And then one of my favorite lunches: a salmon avocado roll, smoked mozzarella pasta salad and La Croix for lunch, with a side of chocolate mint gelato (Did you know on Wednesday’s there’s a gelato sale?).  And then, I had some chips with shredded cheddar cheese.  It just sounded good.

IMG_1099   IMG_1100   IMG_1101

IMG_1102

 

Now, I sit in bed watching 30 Rock, completely exhausted and ready for bed.  Who’s looking forward to the weekend?

Leave a Reply

