To Tired to Work Out?

The past few days have been absolutely exhausting.  On Monday, we drove back to Detroit from Chicago and all we wanted to do was curl up and watch TV.  And then, Tuesday was getting back into the groove of work and having zero food in the fridge.

That also meant that work outs haven’t happened.  I’m not sore from the long run on Saturday, but I definitely just haven’t felt up to going to the gym.  I can feel a difference in my muscles (or lack there of) and I’m sure the lack of energy comes from the lack of exercising.  I promise I’ll get back to it!

MONDAY – Car rides are never ones that promote healthy eating…

So, I started the day with a grande skinny hazelnut maachiato from the hotel Starbucks.  Oh so amazing.

IMG_1043

 

And then it was time for lunch, so we swung by a Moe’s, which is kinda like Chipotle.  There are a few more options at Moe’s but it’s quite delicious.

I ordered the fish tacos, which, to my surprise, only has 360 calories per serving.  #score

 

IMG_1044

 

The best part was that the tacos came with a small lime wedge to spread over the tacos.  (Sorry for the extremely blurry picture).

When we got home, I watched some Real Housewives of New Jersey and then ate a Panera strawberry poppyseed salad. And ,yes, I ate it in bed while watching the newly released Arrested Development.  #dontjudgeme

IMG_1045

 

TUESDAY – I just couldn’t fall asleep Monday night, which meant that I didn’t have the greatest day on Tuesday.  The weather has been crazy here!  It’s gone from 85 degrees to Tuesday being about 50 degrees and rainy.  It’s horrible for my allergies and my spirit.

For breakfast, I had a leftover granola bar, which was stolen from my aunt’s pantry, or as we call it, the 7/11 because it’s full of all kinds of snacks!

IMG_1046

 

And when it came time to eat lunch, when you have nothing in the fridge, and only about 15 minutes to eat, you go for fast food!

 

IMG_1048

 

I went to Wendy’s with a co-worker and I ordered a homestyle chicken sandwich, a chili on the side and a lemonade.  It was delicious and absolutely kept me full for the rest of the afternoon.

I had several snacks on Tuesday.  A few chocolate chips, 1 pita pocket and Cheez-Its.  (See the housewives?)

IMG_1049 IMG_1050 IMG_1051

 

When it was time for dinner, neither of us felt like going full-blown grocery shopping, so we meandered to Whole Foods where I got a sushi roll and some sparkling lime water.  #delicious

IMG_1052

 

I will get a good night’s sleep tonight and I will go work out!  I’m exhausted already!

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

