Toasty Tuesday

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

As I was watching the Real Housewives of Orange County today, Tamra gave an emotional speech at a women’s expo.  It was really heartfelt about her life.  She closed her speech with a great motivational quote, “Strong is the new skinny.”

 

(Source)

Since I’m in full blown training for the Chicago Women’s Half Marathon, I am definitely noticing a difference in my body and it’s strength.  I used to look at my legs as a nice body part, but now I look at them as the vehicles to allow me to finish my 13.1 miles on June 23rd!

I’m starting to transition my mind speak from negative to positive.  It’s about being strong and pushing your body to limits you never thought possible.

See, Tamra Barney and the Real Housewives can be a positive experience.

HOW DO YOU FEEL ABOUT BEING STRONG V. SKINNY?

Leave a Reply

