Running During the Week?

This Friday has been absolutely gorgeous.  The weather is great, I’m working from home and the man and I are actually in the state of MI this weekend for the only weekend in May!  It’s been crazy.

Let’s just jump right into what I ate/how I exercised this week, shall we?

WEDNESDAY – Hump day was pretty good day.  The weather was great, work was good and I ate ice cream.  What else can you want for a Wednesday?

BREAKFAST – The day started off with a banana.  Have you seen this video?  It is hilarious.

IMG_0960

 

LUNCH – LEFTOVERS!  I must say that these enchiladas are super good.   

IMG_0961

I am lucky enough to have the option to work out of different offices or from home with my current job.  I go into the office where my boss is located mostly on Mondays (because I have a meeting with him) and then tend to work from another office that is closer to my apartment (literally 6 minutes) most other days.  The great thing is, I got to go home for lunch!  I watched some Watch What Happens Live as I ate these babies!

SNACK – I mentioned this cake on my What I’m Loving Wednesday post, but it’s worth mentioning again.  It was someone’s birthday in the office, so that meant, CAKE.  The cake I chose was a Sander’s Bumpy Cake.  I’ve never heard of it, which is apparently a crime for anyone living in Michigan, but I’m new here!!  But, it was definitely worth the wait.  The bumpy cake is basically a Devil’s food cake with butter cream bumps and fudge frosting.  #amazeballs I also had a side of mint chocolate chip ice cream!

IMG_0962

 

And when I came home, I snacked on some strawberries on the balcony.

IMG_0963

EXERCISE – I ran 5 miles outside and it was wonderful.  The weather was gorgeous and I kept an 11 minute mile pace.  Job well done!

DINNER – A quick meal in the form of whole wheat rontini, broccoli and my mom’s spaghetti sauce.  SO DELICIOUS!

IMG_0966

 

THURSDAY – Yesterday was great because it ended with a wonderful happy hour with co-workers at a sushi bar, Ronin.  But first.

BREAKFAST – Another banana.  I just love these!

IMG_0967

SNACK – A lunchtime trip to Whole Foods.  I love this place with my whole heart……did you catch that?

IMG_0968

Pretty flowers!!

 

 

IMG_0969

I enjoyed an iced coffee outside.  Their iced coffee is actually delicious!

IMG_0970

 

LUNCH – Leftovers from dinner.  Quite yummy.

 

IMG_0971

And a cookie.

IMG_0972

 

DINNER – I am a sucker for sushi.  The man doesn’t love it, so when co-workers want to go, I’m more than game

It started with a glass of pinot grigio (I had 2 glasses) and edammae.  Both delicious.

IMG_0973

I shared some rolls, but I mostly stuck with my roll – a Shinto roll, which consisted of lettuce, carrots, avocado, mango and shrimp.  Amazing!!

IMG_0974

And since someone else wanted dessert…I obliged.  Fried Oreo’s and some ice cream!  Sign me up!

IMG_0975

So that was my past 2 days.  I know I had ice cream twice and a cookie, but, I need some chocolate in my life.  I just can’t get rid of it.  I’d rather give up salt than chocolate.  EVERY TIME.  And I ran 5 miles.  This is why I run.  It’s all about balance, I must say.

What do you think?!

Leave a Reply

