Blenders are Fun

I can’t believe Tuesday is over!  It was a fairly busy day, but I had cramps so bad I couldn’t work out.  I know that working out when you have cramps is actually supposed to help, but I just wanted to sit in a ball on the couch and watch the New Girl season finale.  Did you watch?  It was hilarious!!  I won’t spoil it for you!

But, let’s review yesterday’s eats.  I must say that I am very pleased with yesterday and I have noticed that my stomach is getting flatter and a little tighter thanks to reducing sugar and running.

BREAKFAST – I love when breakfasts are quick, especially thanks to preparations from the night before.  I made a smoothie the night before.

Into the smoothie went:

  • 2 handfuls of spinach
  • Almond Milk
  • Frozen Blueberries
  • Frozen Strawberries
  • Vanilla Greek yogurt

IMG_0987

 

It was quite thick, but good.  I think I need to add more frozen fruit next time.  I also had hazelnut coffee with almond milk and 2 packets of Truvia.

IMG_0994

 

LUNCH – I had a hodge podge of snacks for lunch because nothing sounded good.  So…I had:

I had some Angie’s Popcorn in salted carmel and it was a free sample from Whole Foods.  It was delicious!  I must say that I’m not usually a fan of kettle corn, but this was absolutely delicious.  I’ll probably purchase myself.  According to Angie’s Popcorn‘s web site, the popcorn is popped in Mankato, Minnesota.  Incidentally, one of my BFF’s from college is from North Mankato, Minnesota, so that makes me like it even better!  There are really interesting flavors: sweet and salty, white cheddar, salted carmel, sweet and spicy, Boom Chicka Pop (sea salt popcorn), Boom Chicka Pop (lightly sweet popcorn), dark chocolate, white chocolate peppermint and movie theater pop.  I really want to try the dark chocolate and the white cheddar!!

IMG_0996

 

Then I had some cottage cheese.

 

IMG_0997

 

A few minutes later I chomped on some Cheez-It’s.  (Why are these so good?)

IMG_0998

 

A little while later, I snacked on an apple with peanut butter.  It definitely satisfied me until dinner time.

IMG_0999

 

DINNER – If  you remember, I made Skinny Taste’s chicken enchiladas.  I used bigger whole wheat tortillas this time and I have to say that I like the smaller tortillas better.  Still delicious!  And filling.  I had one and was completely full.

20130515-132825.jpg

 

And then while watching Jeopardy, I drank a drink of almond milk.

20130515-132838.jpg

 

I didn’t make it to the gym yesterday because I had extremely bad cramps and was quite exhausted. But, I think my eats were pretty good.  I love starting my day with a smoothie.  I will definitely be adding smoothies to my weekly routine.

Leave a Reply

