Eating is Optional Apparently

Apparently yesterday was a day when I decided not to eat. I’m not sure if it was a conscious effort, but since I haven’t worked out since Friday, I probably made a mental note to be extra careful in my food consumption.

DISCLAIMER: Please DO NOT, I repeat, DO NOT, follow what I did yesterday. It is unhealthy. Please consult your doctor before starting a new fitness and nutrition regime.

BREAKFAST – I did manage to eat breakfast yesterday in the form of Chobani raspberry Greek yogurt and granola.  This breakfast was definitely a good one and kept me full for quite a while.  The day went downhill around lunch time.

20130508-151131.jpg

The day was gorgeous here in Southeast Michigan, so a co-worker and I ventured over to our favorite place to sit outside and enjoy it.  Do you have any guesses as to where we went?!

If you said Whole Foods, then you would be correct!

LUNCH – Iced coffee while chatting away about life and summer plans with one of my (okay my only really) good friends in Michigan.

20130508-151137.jpg

And then that had to end, unfortunately, so we headed back into the office and I snacked on some strawberries.

SNACK – Fresh strawberries.  Why are strawberries so delicious?  I love them plain, I love them covered in chocolate or covered in powdered sugar.  It’s all amazing.  Apparently I didn’t take a picture though.

If you read my post yesterday, you know I met up with another Gen Y woman who is starting the Local Levo chapter in Detroit.  We met up at P.F. Changs, which I love.

DINNER – It was a lovely dinner filled with great conversation and I’m so excited to start the next adventure!

We split some edmamee as an appetizer, as I sipped on a glass of chardonnay.  It was exactly what the doctor ordered for disgraceful day.

20130508-151146.jpg

20130508-151156.jpg

As my entree, I ordered shrimp lo mein, which was amazing.  Most days lo mein doesn’t sound great, but yesterday it sounded really good.  According to P.F. Chang’s web site, the shrimp lo mein has 227 calories per serving, but over 1,ooo grams of sodium!  Holy cow.  I didn’t eat the whole thing, but I ate enough to feel full.  I guess I won’t be ordering this in the future.

20130508-151200.jpg

And then some fortune cookies for dessert and the remaining raspberry sorbet.

20130508-151205.jpg

20130508-151208.jpg

How was your day yesterday?!

Leave a Reply

