Tasty Thursday

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

Welcome to the first installment of Tasty Thursday!  This series is when I’ll be sharing some yumminess that I either want to try or have tried and really want to share!

Side Note: This picture is me when I was studying abroad in Italy the summer before my junior year of college.  Can you tell we went to the beach the day before? #redface We went to Capri on a side trip and I ordered a seafood platter.  It was probably some of the best fish I’ve ever had.  I highly recommend Capri to basically anyone who wants a gorgeous vacation!

ANYWAYS – in the spirit of Cinco de Mayo, I wanted to share a guacamole recipe that my mom makes all the time.  It’s super easy…and probably not even worth mentioning, but since it is Cinco de Mayo, whatever.

Momma’s guacamole:

  • 4 avocados 
  • 3 firm Roma tomatoes
  • 1 onion
  • 3 limes
  • salt

All you do is cut the avocados, tomatoes and onions and then mix together.  Then cut the limes in half and squeeze over the avocado mixture.  Then add the salt to taste.

Enjoy with your favorite tortilla chips!

#easy #cincodemayo

2 thoughts on “Tasty Thursday

  1. Pingback: Seis de Mayo | Run4Vino

  2. Pingback: Sunday Funday? | Run4Vino

Leave a Reply

