Exactly What I Wanted

Happy Friday!!  Can you believe it’s Friday?  I’m so excited, especially because we’re going to a friend’s wedding this weekend.  I love weddings and am so excited for the two of them!

Let’s just jump into yesterday, shall we?

BREAKFAST – I had a busy morning, so I ran to Starbucks for an iced caramel maachiato with skim milk.  It’s definitely my all time favorite for when the weather is warm!  It’s so refreshing.

IMG_0892

I also purchased a lemon loaf at Starbucks.  I was on the run and didn’t bring anything for breakfast.  And, I had a gift card!  Check yes!  According to Starbucks, the lemon loaf has 410 calories.  Yikes!  You will notice that I didn’t eat much for lunch because of this!

IMG_0893

LUNCH – I don’t know if you can technically call what I had around lunchtime actual lunch because…well…

IMG_0894

That’s correct, I only had a banana.  So, I suppose this would be considered a snack and not lunch.  Okay then, I had a snack of a banana.

Work was crazy, so I didn’t really get a chance to eat anything else until I got home.  And because of the lack of eating, I opted out of a work out for fear of passing out!  Listen to your body, it’s better than over doing it.

SNACK – I will call this a snack.  I came home and had an apple with peanut butter.  It’s definitely an all-time favorite.

IMG_0895

DINNER – The positive of not working out, I got to spend some time making dinner.  On the menu, chicken, rice and bell peppers.  It’s a favorite in our household and always hits the spot.  The positive thing about this dish is that I can make a lot of it and then have leftovers.  I’m a huge fan!  I also packed my bowl with more peppers than the man, so it’s healthier, right?

IMG_0896

What do you guys think? If you’re going to eat something bad, should you skip another meal to balance out the calories?

Leave a Reply

