Balcony Weather

Well what a gorgeous Wednesday we had yesterday!  I mean, it was gorgeous.

If you follow my Twitter, you know that I skipped my run last night.  Sometimes, running to Whole Foods for sorbet and guac and then sitting on the balcony with the man is just far better than anything else!

BREAKFAST – This morning I had 2 pieces of whole wheat toast with peanut butter and a banana.  I actually brought the entire Jif jar with me to work because I was too lazy to scoop some out and put in a Tupperware.  #lazy

20130502-081616.jpg

The day was crazy yesterday!  A lot of people are out of the office for vacations, so I’m covering for a lot of people.  It makes the day crazy, but it goes so quickly, which I like.

SNACK – Around 11, I really wanted a snack, so I snack on some delicious (and in season) strawberries!

20130502-081620.jpg

LUNCH – I went to Target over lunch to pick up some cards (so many birthdays and graduations this month!) and a cute gift bag for a wedding present for a friend!

I did eat a spinach salad with cherry tomatoes and ranch dressing.  I apparently didn’t take a picture of it – probably because I was starving!

I worked through the day but wanted to get out as quickly as possible because of this deliciousness:

20130502-081630.jpg

When there’s sun, there’s nothing I want more than to sit on the balcony with a nice, cold beer and the man!  So, last night, that’s what we did!

20130502-081641.jpg

And you know what, I don’t regret it one bit!  I had a Stella (in my Salty Dog Cafe koozie) and the man had a Spotted Cow.

For those of you that don’t know, Spotted Cow is a beer from the New Glarus Brewing Company and they are based in Wisconsin.  Basically, that means that the man loves it!

Then, I had about half of this container of mixed berry sorbet from Whole Foods.

20130502-081646.jpg

It is so light and refreshing, I didn’t even feel like I was eating anything.  And that was my dinner: chips and guac, beer and sorbet.  That’s healthy right?  Well, a balanced life is important.  I chose to have yesterday be about spending quality time with the man.  I’m okay with that!!

Here’s to another gorgeous day!

Leave a Reply

