Lazy Sunday

Good Afternoon, all. I hope your Monday is off to a great start! What did you think of my earlier post this morning? I’m really excited about the daily columns and am ready to jump in!

Let’s discuss Sunday’s eats, shall we?

BREAKFAST – I woke up late (like 11 am late!) and I wasn’t exactly hungry from the night beofre.  So, I had 2 pieces of whole grain bread with peanut butter.  An oldie but a goodie!

20130429-125203.jpg

I basically sat on the couch all morning early afternoon recovering from the 7 mile run the day before.  I iced my knees because they hurt like crazy and my shoulders hurt, but I think that’s because I was holding that Gatorade the whole time!

I watched The Devil Wears Prada, which is an all-time favorite.  I mean, how great is Meryl Streep?  I probably wouldn’t like working for someone like that on the daily, but to have access to that fashion closet?  That might be worth it!

(Source)

SNACK – I chommped on some kettle chips while watching the movie and making the list for our grocery store run!

20130429-125208.jpg

The grocery store trip went really well!  We spent a decent amount of money, but we aren’t eating out at all this week, except for one dinner for me, which I’m really excited about and will tell you all about afterwards!

One thing we did buy at the store: CHOCOLATE MILK!  When was the last time you had chocolate milk?  I can’t remember either, but it is glorious.  According to an article from Fitness Magazine, chocolate milk is a great post-workout option because it is a “catch-all recovery drink.”  It has a great balance of carbs and protein that are great to recover those tired muscles.  Even though I didn’t workout, I wanted chocolate milk.

20130429-125213.jpg

DINNER – Caprese pasta.  This recipe is easily our favorite dinner.  It’s super easy, quick and reminds us of Italy.  I made Barilla Plus penne pasta (I actually measured out 1 cup of pasta, the serving size), cherry tomatoes, mozzarella cheese, olive oil, basil leaves and salt and pepper.  It’s basically a caprese salad with pasta.  So delicious!  And, I had a glass of white wine.  All in all, a great dinner!

I really like the Barilla Plus because it has more omega-3’s, protein and fiber than regular white pasta.  Score!

20130429-125218.jpg

We watched Dinner for Smucks while eating dinner, and I have to say, it was horrible.  I love Steve Carrell and Paul Rudd, but this movie was so stupid.  I seriously felt like I lost some intelligence after watching.

DESSERT – I was a little hungry before bed, so I had another piece of whole wheat bread with peanut butter and chocolate chips.  Amazing!

20130429-125223.jpg

Happy Monday!  Check back tonight for my Motivational Monday post!

Leave a Reply

