6 Months to Go

Today, April 26, 2013 marks the 6 month countdown until our big day!

 

(Source)

I seriously can’t believe it.  We got engaged on February 18, 2012 and it was absolutely, positively, hands down the best day of my life.

Our story is so wonderful – the man was living in Charleston and I went to visit him for a long weekend.  I had an inkling (more like a feeling of, “It better happen this weekend or else” kind of feeling) so I was went shopping for all new clothes and couldn’t wait to hop that plane!

We went for a walk on Saturday morning towards the pineapple bridge.  I was starving for breakfast and I’m not exactly the nicest person when I’m hungry, so when the man suggested we sit on a bench for a minute, I grumbled but obeyed.  We sat for 2 minutes, my limit for just sitting, and then wanted to get up and ask some people to take our picture.  He said, “Hold on a sec.  I have to ask you something.”

And onto his knee he went.

He said the most wonderful things and ended with, “Will you marry me?”

Of course I said yes and we’ve been in wedding planning mode ever since.

I can’t tell you how excited I am to be his wife and to have his as my husband.  We’ve been together for so long (6.5 years to be exact) and I’m so grateful to have the most wonderful man in life.  We have so much fun together, can talk about anything and know that we’re nothing without each other.

So, here’s to the last 6 months as a single lady.  The last 6 months as a ‘me’ and not a ‘we.’  The last 6 months without a tax break.  The last 6 months with only 1 ring on my finger.  The last 6 months before the rest of my life starts!!

(Thanks for putting up with the sappiness.  I just really wanted to write that!!)  I leave you with some pictures from the engagement.  Yes – he had a friend take some pictures.  They are my all time favorites!

IMG_1010 IMG_1012 IMG_1015

 

 

Leave a Reply

