Wacky Wednesday

Happy Hump Day everyone! I hope your Wednesday was wonderful – it’s almost the weekend.

Today was a catch-up day at work and we still have zero food in the house, so my meals were pretty interesting.

BREAKFAST – I only brought coffee for breakfast in the hopes that something would pop up at the office.  I was in luck!  Someone brought an organic pineapple to share.

IMG_0833

It was wonderfully tart and delicious.  And I wasn’t hungry pretty much all morning, which surprised me.

On the agenda for lunch – Whole Foods.

LUNCH – I ordered a hot panini and some green beans from the cold bar.  The panini was a chicken pesto with spinach, multigrain bread, chicken, tomato and cheese.  It was crunchy and delicious.  Here’s a before and after shot.

IMG_0834               IMG_0835

So, I didn’t eat the whole thing!  Job well done!

IMG_0838

These green beans were delicious and hit the spot!

SNACK – The weather here in Michigan has been crazy.  It actually snowed today.  Yes, you read that right, snow!!  And to me, that called for one thing: hot chocolate!  Thanks, Starbucks. I also had a few tortilla chips when I came home.

IMG_0837

EXERCISE – On the training agenda was 4 miles.  And that was my plan.  Except my stomach didn’t feel up to it.  I jumped on the treadmill and literally ran about 1/2 mile and couldn’t keep going.  It was horrible.  I did a quick circuit workout before running and maybe that was the problem…

For the circuit, I used a 12 lb. weight to complete the below 3 times:

  • 12 squats to arm push ups
  • 12 bicep curls
  • 12 shoulder presses
  • 12 dead lifts
  • 12 shoulder shrugs
  • 12 tricep rows

I definitely felt the burn.

DINNER – I craved a smoothie, so I grabbed a strawberry, banana, protein smoothie from the gym.

IMG_0839

Oh, I also had 2 pieces of pizza.  If you wanted to know what dinners looked like for the man before we moved in together, look below!

IMG_0840

My training this week isn’t going well.  Neither is my stomach.  I can’t put my finger on what the culprit is, but I will figure it out!!

What do you think?

Leave a Reply

