Where Have I Been?

I know, I know.  I’ve been M.I.A. for a few days but I have a really good reason:

WE DID OUR RECEPTION TASTING! 

I am a total goofball and didn’t take many pictures of the actual tasting because I was a little focused on the food.  It was super delicious.  I definitely foresee some beef tenderloin in our wedded future.

 I ordered a small cake with the flavor we want for our big day so my sister could taste it.  It says ‘Only 189 Days Left.’  crazy

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I didn’t take too many pictures from our weekend, so I’m just going to skip it.  I will say that I did pretty well, except for some beer and a few too many Moscow mules with my girlfriends.  Oops.

One thing I did fit in this weekend….

IMG_0819

IMG_0818

That’s correct: I completed my training plan – or 6 miles – on the treadmill.  It was absolutely brutal.  Luckily, I had some chocolate gel that was amazing.  The hotel gym was super hot so I was sweating pretty much immediately and needed to take a few walking breaks, but I finished!  That’s all that matters.

Let’s just start with today, Tuesday, from an eats standpoint.  I had a work conference yesterday and all day today, so that didn’t help my eating situation.

BREAKFAST – The really long conference called for a swing by Starbucks for a grande skinny hazelnut maachiato.  Amazing.  I ate some fruit, a little bit of yogurt and a small chocolate muffin from the conference.  It was good, but I definitely didn’t eat enough substance because my stomach started hurting around 11.

IMG_0829

LUNCH – When it was finally time to break for lunch, I was super excited to see what the conference had to offer.  It was tacos!!  I filled my plate with some fajita veggies, beef, chicken, lettuce, cheese, tomatoes, sour cream and a little bit of guac.  I also had some chicken tortilla soup – it was delicious!  I wish I had more of the soup.  It was glorious.

IMG_0830

SNACK – I had a M&M cookie during the conference and then came home and ate some Cheez-It’s.

IMG_0831

My stomach was definitely having some issues today (again).  I can’t describe what it feels like really well, but it hurts.  It feels like menstrual cramps but higher up in my stomach.  All I can do is curl up in a ball and watch Bravo!  Side Note: Did anyone watch the Real Housewives of Atlanta Reunion?  It was surprisingly good and I love me some NeNe!!!

DINNER – We have zero food in the house, so a quick trip to Jimmy John’s did the trick.

IMG_0832

My stomach still doesn’t feel great so running wasn’t on the agenda today for sure.  I’m hoping that I can get my butt out of bed early to hit the treadmill for a 4 miles run tomorrow morning.  Wish me luck!!

Is it the weekend yet?

One thought on “Where Have I Been?

  1. Pingback: 70′s on 7 | Run4Vino

Leave a Reply

