Trivial Things

I am still in shock over what happened at the finish line of the Boston Marathon.

The images are truly frightening and disturbing.  It’s one of those moments where in 5 years from now someone will ask, “Where were you when…”  I’ll always remember sitting at my desk and hearing someone say something happened at the Boston Marathon and then my friend asking me on GChat if I’d heard about it.

Everyone who has been affected by this horrible tragedy, you are in my thoughts and prayers.  Events like this make you realize how trivial some things really are.  It doesn’t pay to lose sleep over work or worry about the small things in life.

Let’s talk about something happy – or less upsetting.

I never mentioned what I had for dinner on Sunday.  So, I figured I’d mention it now.  We made chicken fajitas with red and green peppers and onions.  It was super easy to make, just like tacos, except you add fajita seasoning instead of taco seasoning.  I didn’t put the chicken in a tortilla so I just ate it plain, with a dollop of Daisy.

IMG_0774

Yesterday was a pretty good day from an eating perspective.  It was a rest day, which meant that I got to come home and watch Bravo, my all-time favorite past time!

BREAKFAST – There were treats in the kitchen at the office yesterday, but I was good and ate a little less than 1/4 of a lemon poppy seed muffin and some fruit.  It was really yummy.

IMG_0775

I kept on plugging away until my stomach started to make some noises.  So, I reheated some leftover fajitas for lunch!

LUNCH – Leftovers!!

IMG_0776

They were a little spicier than originally, but I willed myself to keep eating!  I stayed full for the rest of the afternoon.

SNACK – I had a small piece of chocolate muffin around 3 PM for a chocolate fix.  And while watching Watch What Happens Live, I chowed on some Cheez-It’s!

IMG_0777

IMG_0780

I didn’t want to make dinner at all last night.  I really just wanted to veg out on the couch and go to bed!  But, I mustered up some energy to make tacos!

TACOS – Real tacos!  The man calls tacos with turkey meat turkos, so last night I made tacos with real sirloin beef.  I had 2 tortillas with beef, cheese, lettuce, tomatoes and sour cream.  I also had a few chips and salsa.

IMG_0782

Well, today’s a new day.  I hope we learn some new information surrounding the tragedy yesterday and justice will be served.  Happy Tuesday.

Leave a Reply

