I Am Not a Morning Person

Oh man!  I am not a morning person.  Some mornings, I try to tell myself that I will wake up early in the morning to go to the gym, and I always pull the covers over my eyes and sleep for 10 more minutes.  (Who am I kidding?  It’s more like another hour.)

I did this yesterday.  I told myself to get up early so I could go to the gym for a 3 mile run since that’s what was on the training schedule.  I knew I wouldn’t do it at night because the man and I met with a priest last night for marriage prep.  (I’ll have a write-up on how that went later!)

Well…the snooze happened and I didn’t work out.  Oopssssieeee….Oh well, I don’t think a 3 mile run will make or break me.  And we had a therapy session yesterday, so that counts for something, right?

BREAKFAST – I worked out of a different office yesterday because it was closer to our meeting (oh the perks of sales).  I don’t necessarily feel as comfortable in that office because it’s much bigger and I don’t know as many people, but it was super quiet there so I got a lot of stuff done!  Like….eating my favorite Kashi bar for breakfast!  I also had a large hazelnut coffee from Panera which might explain why I got so much finished.  #caffeine

IMG_0738

The plus side of this other office is that it’s about 5 minutes from home!  I swung home for some lunch, putting clothes away and some TV watching.  It was glorious!

LUNCH – I ate a salad with organic baby romaine lettuce, shredded carrots, cheddar cheese and some ranch dressing.  On the side, I had an apple with peanut butter.  Delicious!

IMG_0739

Another perk of the office: there’s a candy bowl!!

IMG_0740

After work, I drove over to the church to meet with the priest.  It was our first meeting with him and he was a nice young man.  It was actually my first time every talking directly to the priest outside of, “Amen,” at communion.

Our meeting left us a little bewildered and, honestly, a little confused…so we solved it by:

IMG_0741

DINNER – PIZZA!!!!!  I had 3 of those pizzas.  It was amazing and hit the spot.

It was a pretty balanced day, so I’m pleased with it.

How is your week going?  

Leave a Reply

