What’s Been Happenin’

I know, I know. It’s been a crazy and I’ve been lazy.

If I could please confess, I have had a stressful week at work and am still fighting the “newbie syndrome” that comes with any new job.

Let’s get to the fun stuff that was a nice and long Easter weekend!

We had off Friday, which was glorious because it meant that I could go to the gym before we left.  I was so proud of myself.  I did the arc trainer for 40 minutes and then some weights.  Job well done!

BREAKFAST – We stopped at Whole Foods on our way out to see if they had any good green beans.  Apparently, green beans did not look good in Cincy!  And what’s right next to Whole Foods?  Bruegger’s Bagels!  I devoured this bagel and sipped on some hazelnut coffee.

20130401-152738.jpg

A Whole Wheat Bagel with cream cheese

It definitely hit the spot for the car ride and kept me full for the duration.

LUNCH – If you’ve never been to Cincinnati, you probably have never heard of Skyline Chili.  I’m here to tell you that this chili is the best chili ever.  It’s not what you would expect from chili (you have to ask for beans separately) but it tastes like home and makes great dip for parties!

I ordered a cheese coney, which is a hot dog, covered with chili and cheese on top and mustard.  You can add onions, but I think they just get in the way.  It may look disgusting, but it tasted fantastic!!  And, Nick Lachey loves them.  #bonus #Newlyweds

20130401-152745.jpg

1 Cheese Coney just for me!

I spent the majority of the weekend watching old, recorded Real Housewives episodes and that’s exactly what I want to be doing when I’m home with my family.  We did watch basketball and managed to squeeze in a 4 mile run!  I might add that my first mile in the run was completed in 9:30…which was crazy.  What can I say, I love Zac Brown Band!  We drank mimosas and red wine and devoured homemade spaghetti sauce and meatballs on Easter Sunday.  Truly wonderful.

We arrived home last night and I dug into my Easter basket candy.  Yes, I still get an Easter basket but this was the first year we didn’t have a scavenger hunt to find them!!  I ate some jelly beans while reading the latest Us Weekly.  Side Note:  Tiger Woods, I don’t think you’re a sex addict, I think you’re an as$h@le.

20130401-152812.jpg

I stole KKB’s jelly beans! (True RHONY fans will understand this, I’m looking at you Kim) #ScaryIsland

 

Leave a Reply

