The Lately Eats.

Happy Thursday (or Friday!) everyone.  I’m writing this post from bed because I’m not feeling too great, but I do have to work today…but not tomorrow!  Do you have to work tomorrow?

This week has been really good for me eating-wise.  I actually started using Lose It, which is an iPhone app and a website where you can track what you eat and your exercise daily.  I’ve used it before but pretty unsuccessfully.  I would do it religiously for about 2 weeks and then I’d forget about it.  Or I wouldn’t track the weekends because I was afraid of what they were going to say!

This time – it’s going to be different!  Famous last words.  My favorite part of the app is that you can scan a barcode and it knows what you ate.  It’s great for my Kashi bars.

We’ll see how it all works out.

Now, let’s get onto the eats for the past week.

BREAKFASTS – Monday was yogurt, Tuesday was a Starbucks Skinny Vanilla Latte and a Kind Bar and yesterday was overnight oats with rolled oats, chia seeds, 1% milk, peanut butter and cinnamon.

IMG_0631 IMG_0634IMG_0639

LUNCH – I went out to lunch with some co-workers on Monday and we all ordered salads.  I ordered a sesame-crusted dijon mustard salmon salad.  It was only over a bed of romaine lettuce, which wasn’t too much flavor but the salmon was good.  Tuesday I got sushi from Whole Foods – tuna and avocado over brown rice.  So yummy!  And then yesterday was a salad!

IMG_0632 IMG_0637IMG_0640

SNACKS – I had 2 apples this week and a little bit of chocolate pudding over graham crackers that someone put in the break room.  It was so good!

DINNERS – Well, dinners were okay this week.  Monday was pizza because neither of us felt like cooking!  But hey, I went to the gym and did the arc trainer for 40 minutes!  I forgot to take a picture – sorry! Tuesday was chicken, rice and peppers.  Last night was Skyline.  Skyline is a Cincinnati chili brand that is oh-so amazing!  You pour it over pasta with shredded cheddar cheese.  AMAZING!

IMG_0638 IMG_0642

 

And now, it’s time to switch computers and start working for the day!  Enjoy your Thursday! 🙂

Leave a Reply

