Lately.

Hi All!  Oh boy, what a whirlwind week.  I took off tomorrow to go to Chicago for a girl’s weekend (yay!) so 4-day work weeks always go so quickly!

I met my goal this week of setting up 2 meetings (ka-ching) and I’m so excited to have a nice long weekend and be a lady who lunches tomorrow.  With a cocktail!

Here’s what happened on Tuesday:

EXERCISE – I WOKE UP EARLY!  I got up, ate 1/2 a Kashi bar, got on the treadmill.  It was glorious!  I was so proud of myself.

BREAKFAST  – I had one of my breakfast sandwiches and a clementine!

IMG_0548

yum

I had a lunch meeting and was proud of myself for getting salad only.  But then I had a brownie.  Oops.  Hey, I worked out in the morning.  I didn’t take a picture (well, I thought I did and can’t find it on my phone!) for fear of looking like a crazy in front of all my business colleagues.

The positive of working out in the morning, I could come straight home (after a Starbucks!) and actually make dinner.

SNACK – While watching the finale of The Biggest Loser, I snacked on some celery and peanut butter.  What did you think of the finale?  SPOILER – I love that Danni won.  She looks fantastic!

IMG_0564

Celery AND Peanut Butter

 

DINNER – TURKO SALAD.  Again, tacos in this house are made with turkey, so the man will not call them tacos.  I had romaine lettuce, tomato, light sour cream, turkey and cheddar cheese.  Oh so good!

IMG_0565

I couldn’t eat all of this

But of course, there was room for these:

IMG_0566

Thank you, wonderful fiance!

I have to say that one week per month (ladies) there are no rules.  If I want chocolate, I want chocolate.  These sliced loaf double chocolate cakes were amazing!  I had 2 one night, 2 the next night, and then 2 today.  YUMMMY!

Wednesday was crazy and I won’t give too many details, so I’ll just give you some pictures!  Also, yesterday, I came home from a work event and didn’t want to go to the gym.  But the words: You’ll Never Regret a Work out were ringing in my head…or actually the man was literally saying them to me!  So, I went to the gym and did 30 minutes on the arc trainer! Yayy me!

IMG_0567

Strawberries, blueberries and hazelnut coffee

IMG_0568

Skinny Vanilla Latte – Aruba background on my computer!

IMG_0569

Leftover hamburger helper for lunch

Lunch wasn’t too filling and I had a work event with tons of fried food and drinks.  I was proud of myself for only drinking water and ate some veggies, but couldn’t pass up these fried mac and cheese balls!

IMG_0570

yummy veggies with balsamic vinegar

IMG_0571

chicken with green beans – I ate about half of what you see

Is it Friday yet?

Leave a Reply

