A Great Customer Service Experience

Before I get into what happened on Monday, I wanted to share a wonderful experience I had with Amazon customer service.  Seriously, if you aren’t buying from Amazon, you should be!

I ordered the new Lean In book because I believe everyone without a Y chromosome should!  Have you heard about this book?   It’s about women empowerment in the workplace.  I can not wait to read it, and I’ll be sure to share a recap of the book with all of you!

So, I go to Amazon to order the book, which was so easy with the 1-click purchase I have set up with my account.  I love Amazon because it’s easy to order, my shipments arrive on time and if I have a problem, it will be solved!  Well, I ordered the book and it shipped to the saved address on my account.  Which, is in Milwaukee.  Oops!!

I noticed it when I went to see when my book would be arriving and it said it had delivered.  Well, no it hasn’t!  I don’t have it!  I look at the details and see….Milwaukee, WI!  I mean, I love you MKE, but not to house my books.

I called the customer service number and I spoke with Ace.  She was able to look into everything, called the shipper (USPS), confirmed that it had been delivered, but ordered me a replacement at no charge and set it up so it would be delivered tomorrow!!!  What?!?!  That’s fantastic news.  She said that since I’m a loyal customer, she was able to do a replacement order!  Alright, Amazon! I’m so glad I ordered from here and not somewhere else!!  Now I really can’t wait to read this book!

Now, onto the fun stuff!

BREAKFAST – I had one of the egg mcmuffins today!  And I’ve said before, so filling!

IMG_0549

Note to self: get jumbo muffin tin

I wasn’t hungry for quite a while, so when lunch time rolled around, I just grabbed a yogurt!

LUNCH – Light raspberry Yoplait yogurt with a 2 clementines and a piece of cantaloupe.

IMG_0550

 

IMG_0552While I may have been full for lunch, I came home pretty hungry.  So, I chomped on a Kashi bar (amazing) and some kettle chips.  I tried to convince the man not to buy these kettle chips because I’ll just eat them.  Exhibit A.  (I didn’t take a picture because I was ravenous)!

IMG_0555

love peanut butter

 I didn’t really work out yesterday.  Unless you count a 10 minute circuit work out as exercise.  I consider it stretching…I will not count it!  I was still pretty sore from Saturday, which means I need more circuit work outs!

DINNER – For dinner, I made hamburger helper.  I don’t care what anyone says, this stuff is delicious!  It included a side of asparagus, for health! 🙂

IMG_0557

Portion Control…until I went back for more!

I attribute my hunger to not really eating lunch, and you know what, I’m okay with it!

 

Leave a Reply

