To Rome With Love

Happy Weekend!  The man and I had the plan to do absolutely nothing this weekend, well…that’s not exactly how it happened.  But, we had a great weekend.  Here’s what happened on Friday!

BREAKFAST – A shocking breakfast!  A Kashi trail mix bar.  It’s so delicious.  The one negative of only eating a granola bar for breakfast is that it doesn’t fill me up for hours.  I need a little more protein in breakfasts.   I should have added some fruit to the mix.  Lesson learned!

IMG_0519

Trail Mix

LUNCH – With Lent still around, I needed some fish in my life!  Whole Foods is running a sale on sushi on Fridays, which is great because I love their sushi!  It’s simple, fresh and usually involves avocado!  Yes please.  I normally go for tuna and avocado or salmon avocado.  I decided to switch it up today and go with a shrimp tempura.  When I go out to dinner at a sushi place, I love caterpillar rolls and shrimp tempura, so I was excited!  Unfortunately, I was a little disappointed.  Tempura is better if purchased before it’s made.  Good note!

IMG_0520

Love tempura sauce!

I was so ready to come home and do nothing with the man!  I inhaled some snacks of Pringles and popcorn immediately upon arrival.

We had plans to sit on the couch and watch a movie.  I was hoping for Pitch Perfect, but that’s not what he wanted to watch.  Then, we saw To Rome with Love.  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dZcip9HY1Pw

I have to admit, I’m not a huge fan of Woody Allen movies, mostly because he’s married to his step-daughter, but this one was great!  The characters spoke in Italian, the scenery was gorgeous and Alec Baldwin is definitely sexy!  (Note: If you watch 30 Rock, that’s the Alec Baldwin I love.  Not the real life Alec!)  The movie was Love Actually -esque, where it followed around several different story lines, but none of it made that much sense.  But, anything about Rome I’ll watch!

DINNER – We split a bottle of Malbec in order of the new Pope and had some cheese ravioli!  We ate Buitoni Four Cheese Ravioli with sauce – I had alfredo sauce and the man had marinara!  The wine hit the spot and it was great to just snuggle up on the couch with wine watching Rome!  Perfection.

IMG_0523

Huge wine glasses are always the way to go

 

Leave a Reply

