Saturday Wrap-Up

Whoa!  Saturday FLEW by!  I really just wanted to sit and watch tv, but that didn’t happen.  I woke up around 9:30, ate breakfast and then decided to go to the gym!

BREAKFAST – Time for a carb load before an intense work out!  I toasted a blueberry bagel and topped with strawberry cream cheese.  On the side, hazelnut coffee!

IMG_0524

Give peace a chance!

I definitely needed the carbs!

EXERCISE – I worked my butt off at the gym today!  I did 45-minutes on the arc trainer on interval level 3, which was intense!  I was sweating like crazy!

IMG_0526

2 minutes at 25 resistance, 1 minute at 35

And, I listened to Pandora 90’s pop music, which was the inspiration of the name of the total body circuit I did.

I was also inspired by Julie over at Peanut Butter Fingers.  She has all these amazing circuit work outs that will keep you moving and your heart pumping.  Go on over and take a look!

what-is-a-kettlebell-large

I had to take a few breaks completing this work out, but I have to admit, I’m so glad I did it!  I wrote the work out down in a notebook, so I had a guide.  It’s definitely something I will try to continue.  The 90’s Pandora station kept me grooving.  Here are some gems that popped up – nothing like some old school Britney and N’Sync!

 IMG_0528 IMG_0527

I stretched it out and came home.  I hopped in the shower and then it was time to run some errands!

We ran to Barnes & Noble to pick up a little gift for my hostess when I go to Chicago this weekend (so excited)!  We picked up a Starbucks hazelnut maachiato while we were.  So worth it!  Our agenda was to look at tuxes for the wedding….well, that was horrible.  We went to Men’s Warehouse and Jos. A Bank.  Jos. A Bank only had books to look at and Men’s Warehouse didn’t have the right size.  But, we’re one step closer.  At least we know the look we’re going for! 🙂

LUNCH – As his reward to doing some wedding, we decided to stop by Chipotle.  I can usually be persuaded to grab some chips and guac but I was starving!  I ordered 3 crispy chicken tacos with lettuce, sour cream and cheese.  Very child-like but a classic.  We split chips and guac as well.  What is it about the guac?!

IMG_0533

oldie but a goodie

We got a call from some friends who wanted to meet up for a drink, so we went and I had 1 sangria.  It was great to hang out and laugh with a great group of people!  We only wanted to stay for a little while, but it was 9:15 when we looked at our watches for the first time.  We came home and passed out!  What a Saturday.  With the late lunch, we didn’t eat dinner so I’m okay with how the day went!

How’s your weekend going?

 

 

Leave a Reply

