Working from Home

Happy Wednesday!  A lot happened today in the world: the new Pope was announced, apparently Iran is going to be suing Hollywood over the amazing Argo movie and I did a work out over lunch!

I am giving a presentation to my boss in 2 weeks and I wanted, I mean, needed, to stay home so I could focus.  With full support of my boss, I stayed home, rarely checked email and worked on my presentation.  Since I’m still new, I’m excited to prove my abilities to give great presentations.  I love public speaking and wish I could do it more often!

BREAKFAST – Whenever I work from home, or Saturday, I like to have some Eggo waffles covered in peanut butter.  So, that’s what I did today..

IMG_0501

Mazel – I love you, Andy Cohen @bravoandy

Do you like that you can totally tell I ate breakfast in bed?  I’m not ashamed! 🙂

It was so lovely to go into “the man cave” and sit at the desk to work today.  I blasted some Broadway station on Pandora and worked on my presentation.  It was glorious.

SNACK – The day flew and before I knew it, it was 11 ‘o clock and my stomach was grumbling.  I ate some strawberries.  What do you think of the picture in the background?  It’s one of my favorite pictures from our engagement shoot.  I’ll be sure to post links to our wedding vendors under the wedding page this weekend.  Our photographer and planner are absolutely amazing!

IMG_0506

I love the color of strawberries

EXERCISE – I went to the gym at lunch time for a quick work out.  I was surprised how many people were at the gym.  I’m guessing the majority were on spring break because everyone looked like they were 15.  I did a 25 minute treadmill workout – 15 minutes at 5.4 speed, 5 minutes at 3.5 speed/11% incline and then 5 minutes at 6.0 speed.  It was short, sweet, to the point and just what the doctor ordered.  Then I did a small ab circuit that I completed twice: bicycle crunches 50 times, crunches to the left 25 times, crunches to the right 25 times, 1 minute plank hold.

I’m so glad I was able to squeeze this in when I did.  I came home, showered quickly and got back to my presentation.  I kept working and the clock was 5:45 by the time I looked at the clock again!  Talk about energy.

LUNCH – Simple and quick was definitely the theme of the day!  I put 2.5 tbsps of hummus on a plate with carrots and pita chips!  Oh happy day.

IMG_0507

I need to eat carrots more often, they are delicious

Another snack came in the form of another mug of coffee.  It started to snow and I wanted to drink something warm!!  This was just what the doctor ordered!  This mug is one of my favorites – it’s from our favorite coffee shop in Milwaukee – Alterra Coffee!  If you’re ever in Milwaukee, you must go to Alterra on the Lake.  It’s great for a delicious cappuccino, people watching and the the granola with milk is a great breakfast!

IMG_0508

can you tell I was in the man cave?

Another snack, a few Pringles!

IMG_0510

I forgot how good these are!

IMG_0511

And an apple…

 

When it was time for dinner,the man and I wanted something quick – shocking!  So, I made some chicken in EVOO, green peppers and white rice.  So yummy!  I was still hungry so I had a little bit of cannoli ice cream and then a chocolate covered graham cracker…I guess I was hungry today from my afternoon workout!

IMG_0512 IMG_0513 IMG_0514

 Man, I love green peppers.  Their crunch is a welcome surprise!  And now, I sit in bed writing this post, with the man working next to me, ready to fall asleep and wake up bright and early for Thursday!  I have a meeting tomorrow from 10 am – 5 pm!  That might actually qualify as a conference.  I want to get to work early so I can wrap up some things before my meeting!

It’s almost the weekend!!

 

 

Leave a Reply

