Saturday Wrap-Up

Wow – this weekend was wonderful.  It was filled with friends, relaxation, a 5K and some Irish beer!!

The first full day of the weekend (SATURDAY!) started out super late.  I slept in until 9:30.  How wonderful!

I love Saturday’s because of breakfast!  I have time to make a well-balanced, delicious meal.

BREAKFAST – Breakfast on this lovely Saturday morning included scrambled eggs, a toasted Whole Wheat English Muffin with butter and raspberry jam.  On the side, of course, hazelnut Keuring cup!

IMG_0429

lots ‘o eggs

I had a great day lounging around, catching up on my DVR (hello Biggest Loser!) and then it was time to hit the gym.  At the gym, I completed 30 minutes on the arc trainer.  I did an interval workout at level 3 where it was 1 minute at 20 resistance, 3 incline and 30 seconds at 30 resistance, 3 incline.  Boy, was I sweating!  Then I did some arms and cross training.  Here’s what I did:

  • Bicep curls to over arm lift – 10 pound weight, 12 reps, 3 times
  • Plie Squat – 10 pound weight, 12 reps, 3 times
  • Tricep Extensions – 1o pund weight, 12 reps, 3 times per arm
  • Quick Jumps on half stability ball – 3o seconds, 3 times
  • Stretching

It was a great work out.  Then I enjoyed a strawberry, mango protein smoothie from the gym!  So good!

SNACK – For a snack, I had the rest of the cottage cheese container.  It’s weird that I was craving it!!

IMG_0463

Bowl-ful

I showered and then popped myself back on the couch for the rest of the night!

DINNER – I had a quick dinner of 4 taquitos with a dollop of Light Daisy sour cream.  The man ate an entire frozen pizza by himself (he’s down from his 3 pizzas a week!) so he wasn’t hungry and I wanted something quickly!!

IMG_0464

not much nutrients…

I was still hungry, so I had an apple with peanut butter.

IMG_0465

Favorite Snack

 

Leave a Reply

