Cold Run

20130306-084524.jpg

Kashi Bars = quick and painless

Good Morning, Everyone!  Happy Hump Day.  Let’s go over Tuesday’s events, shall we?

BREAKFAST – A quick and easy meal is and always will be my favorite.  I had a Kashi bar (one of two yesterday) and a grande skinny vanilla latte from Starbucks.

20130306-084531.jpg

Background picture: in front of Pineapple Fountain in Charleston, where we got engaged

I continued working through the morning (and actually had a presentation to my boss!) and by 1 P.M. it was time to munch on some goodness.

LUNCH – I brought some Sabra hummus at chowed down with carrots and Stacy’s pita chips.  So yummy!!

20130306-084536.jpg

Same color plate

Since I had a pretty late lunch, I wasn’t hungry throughout the rest of the day.  But, the man and I signed up for a 5k on Sunday, the Corktown Race here in Detroit, and he wanted to run outside.  I wasn’t too keen on that since it was 25 degrees and dark…but I obliged.  I ate a trail mix Kashi bar first for some fuel and we bundled up for a 2.4 mile run.  It was freezing and I got a pretty bad Charlie horse, but it was worth it.  I don’t feel sore today, so that’s a good sign!

When we got back, I chomped on some grapes while making brinner (breakfast for dinner, duh)!

DINNER – Eggs mixed with cheddar cheese, a whole wheat English muffin with butter and raspberry jam with an English tea on the side.  This hit the spot and eggs are such a great post-run meal because of all the protein!

20130306-084541.jpg

Eggs with cheddar cheese, whole wheat english muffin with butter and raspberry jam

We ended the night with our game show watching – I sadly lost…..

Leave a Reply

