Slip Ups Don’t Mean Failure

20130305-101342.jpg

Waffle with Peanut Butter

After a wonderful snow day, it was time to get back into the swing of the real world!  I had a lunch meeting super close to the apartment, so I worked from home in the morning and enjoy breakfast in bed!!

BREAKFAST – 2 Eggo Whole Wheat waffles with peanut butter and a mug of hazelnut coffee.  I don’t know why, but this breakfast never fails!

20130305-101350.jpg

Keuring Coffee!

Sometimes working from your bed is just what the doctor ordered.  I love having the option.  But then it was time to head over to my lunch meeting.

LUNCH – Panera Catering!!  I love the options Panera has and I was quite healthy…until…well you’ll see.  I ate a pretty large salad and a turkey sandwich…I didn’t eat the bread, though.

20130305-101357.jpg

yum

Then, temptation hit!  This cookie was staring at me…I didn’t have the willpower to resist!

20130305-101403.jpg

So colorful

I felt pretty guilty after I ate this entire cookie.  Well, if I’m being honest, I was probably about 75% guilty, 25% okay with it because it was so darn good!! What I’ve learned through this whole process is that there will be good days and bad days.  It’s how you handle the bad days.  Since I ate this cookie, I worked out extra hard at the gym! (It’s been a while since I actually ate this food and can’t remember exactly what exercise I did, but I know I exercised!)

SNACK – When I started to get a little hungry, I reached for some delicious berries.

20130305-101410.jpg

Making smarter decisions

DINNER – I reheated leftover lasagna, which is surprisingly easy and when paired with freshly made green beans – you really can’t beat it!

20130305-101418.jpg

Portion control!

Well, besides that cookie, it was a pretty good day.  I know I ran this day but I don’t remember for how long.  This is why I need to keep up with this stuff! 🙂

Leave a Reply

