Cleaning the Place…

20130305-101512.jpg

Granola Bar Love

This past weekend was a whirlwind!  So many fun things accomplished.  I’ll be sure to post a weekend wrap-up!  Hint: a movie, a Broadway play and yummy food were all involved! 🙂 Sunday I ran 2 miles on the treadmill and did quite a few weights so I was pretty sore when I woke up yesterday morning.  I consider it a rest day, but I cleaned the whole apartment, so that counts!

Monday’s are always crazy.  I’ve mentioned this already, but I’m repeating myself.  They are crazy!! I usually go for some quick food and just look forward to getting home.

BREAKFAST – Yesterday, I just had a granola bar and an apple for breakfast.  I had several meetings and was completely on the go.  I wasn’t really hungry for anything else.

But by the time lunch rolled around, I was ready for something to eat!!

LUNCH – Many girls at work love Whole Foods as much as I do.  So whenever one of them suggests a trip, I can’t pass! The samples were definitely flowing yesterday with some chips and guac, chips and a Goddess dip.  I don’t know what Goddess dip is but it was delicious!!  I am sucker for sushi so when I saw this, I had to try it!  The rice wasn’t really rice.  It was some gluten free rice, black beans, corn and some other stuff.  It was surprising and I probably wouldn’t get it again, but the salmon and avocado never disappoint.

20130305-101519.jpg

It sure looks normal.

20130305-101524.jpg

Description of the rice, what do you think?

I also grabbed a Greek veggie salad – dill, cucubmers, peppers and feta cheese.

20130305-101548.jpg

Opa!

SNACK – I really wanted something chocolate-y for a snack, so I had one of these granola thins.  Only 80 calories!

20130305-101554.jpg

DINNER – I forgot to take a picture of dinner, but I swung by Plum Market (it’s a Michigan-based, upscale grocery store that is expanding to Chicago!) to pick up some milk (we were all out) and something for dinner.  Their rotissarie chicken spoke to me.  It was only $8.99 and was soaked in lemon and olive oil.  It was so moist and wonderful.  I whipped up the remaining green beans and we ate a nice, easy dinner while watching our game shows!

I took the day off from exercise, but tonight I plan to get in some cardio and try out a new ab workout!!  Wait and see 🙂 Happy Tuesday

Leave a Reply

