Twisted Tuesday

Wow – Tuesday went by so quickly!  The weather in Detroit late in the day was pretty much a winter wonderland.  I wanted to go to the Slow Burn yoga class at the gym, but the roads were so bad, I didn’t want to risk it.  Have no fear, though!  I completed Body by Bethenny DVD!  Way to go, me!

BREAKFAST – Breakfast yesterday was pretty standard – a yogurt and a banana.

IMG_0381

The last of the yogurts

IMG_0382

blurry banana shot

I kept on trucking at work and by around 11 am, I got a little hungry, so I ate a Kashi bar!

IMG_0383

The roads were getting pretty bad around lunch time with sleeting rain falling and boy do I hate to drive in bad weather (who doesn’t)!  By the time I got home, I was starving!

LUNCH – I had a pretty simple lunch.  Some turkey slices with havarti cheese, berries and SmartFood white cheddar popcorn!  Delicious!

IMG_0384

Simple is better

IMG_0385

Does anyone else use mixing bowls as serving bowls?

I worked, worked, worked until about 5:15 and then decided to do yoga while watching The Biggest Loser.  There is something about that show that is addicting and inspiring.

DINNER  – After our wonderful Mexican experience, the man and I were both craving some tacos.  I made some homemade guac and had a taco salad.  (or as he calls it, “Turko” because I used turkey meat)

IMG_0387

Homemade guac and chips (see the mixing bowls again)!

IMG_0388

Taco salad – romaine lettuce, turkey meat, cheddar cheese, a little dollop of light Daisy sour cream and guac on top!

DESSERT – One Dove dark chocolate.  It’s good for the heart!

Again, I’m quite pleased with yesterday’s activities.  I felt full and satisfied.  I’m actually a little sore from yoga.  Extra bonus!!

 

Leave a Reply

