Slacker…

First off, I’m sorry that I’ve been M.I.A. for the past few days.  There are no excuses just a lovely Valentine’s date night, a lazy Saturday and constant chocolate eating.

Now, I realize that chocolate is probably the last thing I need, but 1). it’s Valentine’s month where chocolate is everywhere and 2). it’s almost my lady time and there are no rules when it comes to that time.

Let’s do a quick recap of the foods that I actually did take pictures of from the past few days as I eat the remaining peanut butter M&M’s that the man got for me for Valentine’s Day!

IMG_0339

Valentine’s Day started healthy: vanilla yogurt

IMG_0340

Then I had one Dove chocolate

Side Note: I woke up on Thursday, went to the bathroom and saw a lovely note one Dove chocolate.  Then, I went to fix my coffee for the morning – a Dove chocolate on my thermos.  I went to grab a Cutie – a Dove chocolate.  I got into my car – a Dove chocolate on the dash and three on the gear shifter.  I have always said chocolate is better than flowers and boy did he deliver this Valentine’s Day!

IMG_0341

Valentine’s continued healthy with a banana (with a huge bruise)!

IMG_0342

Then the turn: Panera chips

IMG_0343

Half of a half a Valentine’s cupcake with red candy frosting…delish!

IMG_0344

A full blueberry bagel with strawberry cream cheese

Friday night, the man and I went to a wonderful Italian dinner.  We split a bottle of amazing Montipuciano red wine, some amazing bread and I had a Cesar salad and then some lobster ravioli!  It was great to not only share a wonderful meal but wonderful conversation.  It’s great to reconnect and know that we have the best time together.  I was glad that I snuck in a run at the gym earlier!

IMG_0345

Imitating my dad taking a picture of a wine label

Saturday – We did absolutely nothing!  I watched Newlyweds on DVD (I wish they could have worked it out!) and got sushi take out.  It was a perfect Saturday

Sunday – I went to the gym.  Here’s what I did:

  • 10 minute run on the treadmill
  • 20 minutes on the Arc trainer
  • Slut machine, 12 reps, 3 times (does anyone else love the slut machine AKA the hip abductor!)
  • Lateral Pulls, 12 reps, 3 times
  • Arm extensions, 12 reps, 3 times
  • Bicep Curls, 8 reps, 3 times
  • Ab Twists, 60 reps
  • Donkey Kicks, 12 reps per side, 3 times
  • Stretching
IMG_0348

Preparing homemade fish sticks

IMG_0349

Going into the oven

IMG_0350

Final product: homemade fish sticks, mac and cheese with broccoli

These homemade fish sticks were delicious!  And a Giada recipe, so easy!

One thought on “Slacker…

  1. Pingback: Weekly Roundup | Run4Vino

Leave a Reply

