Office Lunches

Wow – Happy Hump Day!  Was your Wednesday as crazy as mine?  I had a training from 9:30 – 1:30 and then a client call from 2:30 – 4.  It was quite a jam packed day. But everybody’s busy right?  Let’s just jump right in, shall we?

BREAKFAST – Simple office breakfast: yogurt and granola with a banana on the side.

IMG_0332

These little yogurts are great for swirling the granola.

BUT THEN…I went into my meeting and PANERA was there.  In order not to seem like a total crazy, I didn’t take any pictures, but I got half a sesame bagel with a little bit of cream cheese.

My training went into the lunch hour again with Panera being catered.  I was a good little girl and didn’t get a sandwich!  I filled my plate with salad!  It was surprising filling.

After the training, I came on home to get on my afternoon call and needed a snack.  I put some Cheez-It’s into a mixing bowl and chomped on those during my conference call!

IMG_0334

Cheez-It’s are addicting. That’s why I put them in the bowl.

What is so cool about working from your apartment with a candle burning?  It makes working so much more relaxing.

IMG_0333

Zen Work

WORK OUT – I looked up the yoga schedule today and found that the yoga teacher isn’t exactly a favorite.  Her classes are more into stretching than working my muscles and I really needed harder work out, so I stayed home and did some of my favorite yoga poses with some abs.

  • Plie Squats – 25 reps, 2 times
  • Calf Raises – 25 reps, 2 times
  • Salutations from Chair to Warrior 1 to Warrior 2 to Warrior 3 – 10 times (this will get your quads burning)
  • Boat Pose – Hold for 30 seconds
  • Boat Pose with Side Crunch – 30 reps, 4 times

It doesn’t look like much, but it was enough to get my heart rate up.  I have to admit that I’m still a little sore from Sunday yoga but I am really looking forward to my run on Saturday!

DINNER – Tonight for dinner was in honor of Lent, meat free.  So, we had shrimp alfredo with Barilla Plus pasta and Bertolli light alfredo sauce.  It’s only 50 calories per serving!  I also put some broccoli in mine, as well!  And then I had a few Lindor truffles.  It’s safe to say that I will not be giving up chocolate for Lent!  I gotta say that I’ve done quite well with eating so far this week!

IMG_0335

Chop Chop

IMG_0336

Barilla Plus for more fiber

IMG_0337

Frozen Shrimp thawing

IMG_0338

End Product – So delicious!

 

Leave a Reply

