Fat Tuesday – Office Break Rooms

 

Well, Fat Tuesday has come and gone.  I wouldn’t consider my Tuesday a real ‘Fat’ one.  I think I actually ate pretty well yesterday.

Do you have a break room in your office where leftover lunch ‘n learn food goes and all those foods usually involve cookies or something else horrible for you?  Sometimes there’s even left over Mexican food with chips, salsa and guacamole…those days I just can’t resist.  Well, since yesterday was Fat Tuesday, the office was flowing with paczki.  Basically a paczki is a Polish donut that is deep fried and filled with raspberry or apple.

IMG_0322

I just couldn’t resist, but I only had half of one.

BREAKFAST – I had half of the paczki for breakfast and then around 9:30 I dug into the breakfast I brought from home.  It was Yoplait Vanilla Light yogurt, strawberries and Bear Naked Vanilla Granola.

IMG_0323

It was so good.

SNACK –  I continued to work through the morning and then I started to get hungry, so I ate a Cutie and then swung by Starbucks for a skim cappuccino with 2 Splenda.  Sometimes I just want a cappuccino to feel like I’m back in Italy.  Even though this one didn’t even come close to any Italian cappuccino.

IMG_0324IMG_0327

LUNCH – Then it was time to eat some lunch – some salad with green and red peppers, cucumbers and Italian dressing with an apple on the side.

IMG_0329

EXERCISE – I went to the gym and walked on the treadmill at a 10% incline at a 4.5 MPH speed for 20 minutes, just enough to watch the very first episode of Say Yes to the Dress.  It makes me feel like I am watching my motivation!  Then I did some weights:

  • Tricep extensions – 20 pounds, 8 reps, 2 times
  • Bicep Curls – 12 pounds, 12 reps, 3 times
  • Free Weight Chest Press – 12 pounds, 12 reps, 3 times
  • V-Ups – 25 reps
  • Ab Twists – 50 reps
  • Finishing with some stretching

DINNER – I came home from the gym and made dinner.  We ate chicken made with olive oil, salt and pepper with a red potato and cherry tomato salad on the side.  It was pretty good, but I don’t think the potatoes and tomatoes went that well together.  I like both separately, but not necessarily together.

IMG_0330

DESSERT – Not going to lie…I had some Oreo’s last night!!

All in all, I think yesterday was successful!

 

 

Leave a Reply

