Cuties and a Headache

Happy Monday.  It was a great start to the week and I’m happy to say that I did quite well today in terms my daily eats.  The work out on the other hand, well….

I woke up quite sore.  My inner thighs were killing me so bad I could hardly stand.  My shoulder blades are also pretty sore.  I guess this goes to show that every yoga class is different.

In my post yesterday, I wrote that I would do cardio and arms today and then rest on Tuesday.  When I got home, I had such a headache and wanted to lay down and eat something to make it all go away.  So, I decided to switch my rest day to today and do cardio and arms tomorrow.

BREAKFAST – Last night I made overnight oats inspired by Gina’s recipe over at Skinny Taste (one of my favorite blogs).   I put 1/4 of a banana, rolled oats, 1% milk, a pinch of cinnamon and  scoop of peanut butter this morning.  The consistency was a little off for me, but I loved the addition of the banana and cinnamon.  I’ll keep that in mind for future reference.

IMG_0316

Looks gross, taste good!

LUNCH – I had a salad with romaine hearts, red and green peppers, cucumbers and some Bolthouse Farms Yogurt Ranch.  This dressing is delicious and only 40 calories.  I also had some strawberries and 2 Cuties!IMG_0317

SNACK – I have to admit, I was pretty hungry when I got home…so I made some ants on a log with celery, peanut butter and mini chocolate chips.  This gave me the satisfaction of chocolate!

IMG_0318

Again, doesn’t look so good, but the taste is amazing!

I wasn’t sure what time the man was going to be home since he played basketball tonight, so after I finished watching Ellen (her show just makes me laugh and cry all in her 1 hour show!) I decided to eat some Smartfood Popcorn while reading Marie Claire.  This magazine is great because it combines fashion, career and other interesting stories.  My favorite article this month was called ‘Valley Girls’ that talked about a group of entrepreneurs that share a house in Silicon Valley.  It wasn’t all, 7 strangers picked to live in a house…but its pretty darn close.  Basically, liked-minded individuals who want to make a difference in the tech world (one man worked as the head researcher for NASA) decide to live together to promote creativity.  I found it quite fascinating.

DINNER – I had leftovers again tonight from taco night on Saturday.  I had beef, lettuce, lite sour cream, 1/3rd of an avocado and a little shredded cheese.  It was delicious and a little (maybe) nutritious.  I only had one and am feeling quite satisfied.

IMG_0320

Muy Delicioso!


And now I’m watching Real Housewives of Beverly Hills.  I am loving the newbies this year!  I’m going to finish watching and then go to bed.  My headache is still bothering me and just want to sleep!  Good night, all!

Leave a Reply

