Weekly Roundup

Sunday – my second favorite day of the week, behind Saturday because it’s the first day of the week where we don’t have to set an alarm.  It’s fantastic.

This Sunday started off like any typical Sunday.  I awoke and went from the bed to the couch.  From laying on my back to laying on my side and watching TV.  I’m on an anti-biotic and I can’t eat for 1 hour after taking the medication, so I settled into the couch and drank some hazelnut coffee from the Keurig.  Oh how I love the Keurig!  It is truly the greatest invention since sliced bread.  You put in a little package of coffee and seconds later, you’re enjoying your own personal mug.  It’s fantastic.  And the Green Mountain Hazelnut flavor is my all time favorite.

BREAKFAST – This morning I made 2 delicious Eggo whole wheat waffles spread with peanut butter.  I also had a Cutie clementine.  We bought the huge crate of Cutie’s yesterday at the grocery store and I ate 3 today!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Breakfast for the Champion

WEEKLY MENU – I’ve started to meal plan, which helps me stay on track at the grocery store and eliminates the question of, “What’s for dinner?”  I like to come up with 4 or 5 options instead of planning a meal on Monday, a meal on Tuesday, etc…I also try to have at least one meal that can be used as leftovers.  This week’s meals are:

  • Build your own tacos – shrimp for me, ground beef for the man
  • Lasagna
  • Shrimp Alfredo
  • Grilled Chicken with red potatoes and cherry tomatoes
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My Meal Board displays for all to see

Tonight I also started something new, I chopped all the veggies we bought yesterday and put them into containers so I can easily add to my salads for lunch:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Chopped celery for ants on log (yes, I am a 1st grader!)

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Red and Green Peppers and Salad Cucumbers

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Our organized fridge. Please note: all the beer at the bottom

WEEKLY WORKOUTS – Here are my plans for workouts this week!

  • Sunday – yoga (it was intense this morning!  I know I’m going to be sore tomorrow!)
  • Monday – cardio and arms
  • Tuesday – rest
  • Wednesday – yoga
  • Thursday – cardio and legs with abs
  • Friday – rest
  • Saturday – long run

Have a great week!!

One thought on “Weekly Roundup

  1. Pingback: Cuties and a Headache | Run4Vino

Leave a Reply

